Name: Luna

Age: 1 year

Breed: DSH

Sex: Female

She's about a year old.  She had 4 kittens a couple of months or so ago.  Once they were old enough to be on their own, she was separated from them so she could dry out (that's when I started fostering her

She loves sitting in the picture window and enjoys watching the birds and squirrels out there.

She's great with the litterbox; as a matter of fact, she loves to "help" every time you scoop - she jumps in and wants to play with the scooper or she will be happy to pee in the box at the same time you are scooping.

When she does her zoomies, she goes sooooooo fast that if she had wings, I swear she would take flight!  Plus, she darts around so fast that it sounds like she has little sneakers on (her pawpads squeak loudly on the pergo floor).

She would be happiest as the only kitty because she loves all the attention.  I don't have a dog right now, but my daughter does.  Luna LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED her dog!  So it would be great if she could be in a home with a dog.

She's a good eater - she eats both dry and wet food and likes her treats.

To find out more or to make a special appointment to meet them, please fill out the application at and send an e-mail to The first approved application that is a good match will be given an appointment but they will remain on the website and Facebook until they are adopted. The Placement Team Volunteers at will have the most up to date information about appointments.

Adoptions are now done by appointment only. Email for more info and an appointment.

Scroll to top